Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of ‘One 4 The Road’, the new studio album by the Swedish melodic rock artist Palace. Out on 15th July, fans can get their first taste of the record from today with a single and video for the song ‘Westbound’.

Palace is the brainchild of the gifted Lithuania-born Swedish vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Michael Palace, who once again handles all the musicianship and production as well as songwriting for his fourth opus. It also showcases his ongoing love for the sounds and imagery of the 1980s.

‘One 4 The Road’ is an unabashedly AOR/Melodic Rock album, boasting a sound perhaps best described as a carefully curated blend of all the greatest arena rock, AOR and hard rock of the ’80s era delivered in one tight-knit package. Unforgettable choruses, virtuosic guitars, clever lyricism and a true passion for the retro aesthetic….Palace tickles the nostalgia nerve, while also maintaining a firm foothold in the here and now.

Fans of his previous album releases as Palace – ‘Master Of The Universe’, ‘Binary Music’ and ‘Rock And Roll Radio’ – will certainly enjoy hearing this latest entry into the prodigious Swede’s impressive catalogue.

Michael Palace first began collaborating with Frontiers as a songwriter and guitarist for First Signal (feat. Harem Scarem vocalist Harry Hess), Cry Of Dawn (feat. Goran Edman), Kryptonite (feat. The Poodles vocalist Jakob Samuel) and Pride Of Lions vocalist Toby Hitchcock. These successful collaborations led to his own deal with the label in 2016.

Responsible for each and every part of the production process on his recordings as Palace, he does it not out of necessity, but rather because he has a deep love for the entire craft of music making. Somehow, he also still finds the time for frequent collaborations with the likes of Kent Hilli (Perfect Plan), Fans Of The Dark, The Murder Of My Sweet, Houston, Find Me (featuring Robbie LaBlanc) and more.

1  Fifteen Minutes
2  Westbound
3  Too Old For This
4  Money Can Kill
5  The Driver
6  Time Crisis
7  Facing The Music
8  World Gone Mad
9  Living The Life
10  Cancel The Flight
11  Loneliest Night

new album
out 15.07.22


includes the single

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day