The new Swedish melodic rock supergroup Crowne have announced that their debut album, ‘Kings In The North’, will be released on 18th June 2021. From it, the song ‘Sharoline’ is released as a single today (1st April). It follows the recent introductory song ‘Mad World’.

Crowne is comprised of Alexander Strandell (vocals – Art Nation), Jona Tee (guitar, keyboards, producer – H.E.A.T), John Levén (bass – Europe) and Christian Lundqvist (drums – The Poodles), while the album also features guitar solos provided by Love Magnusson (Dynazty).

Boasting such a stellar cast of outstanding musicians, Crowne is the most exciting supergroup created to date from the incredibly fertile Swedish melodic rock scene. The album they have created together is a barnstormer with enormous melodies, delivering rock ‘n’ roll like there is no tomorrow.

Introducing the band:
Alexander Strandell – known to fans of the genre for fronting Art Nation, that group has released three successful albums in Scandinavia since 2015 on Gain/Sony Music, staking a claim as one of the most promising acts on the scene.
Jona Tee – a name that needs little introduction for fans of melodic hard rock in general, he brings not only his trademark production and keyboard skills to proceedings here, but also provides most of the guitar work.
John Levén – bassist in the legendary Europe, his awesome talent provides one half of what is an astounding rhythm section.
Christian ‘Kicken’ Lundqvist – the drummer for The Poodles, who have been one of the most successful acts on the Swedish scene over the last two decades, joins the party as the backbone of its rhythm section.

1  Kings In The North
2  Perceval
3  Sharoline
4  Unbreakable
5  Mad World
6  One In A Million
7  Sum Of All Fears
8  Set Me Free
9  Make A Stand
10  Cross To Bear
11  Save Me From Myself

Alexander Strandell – lead vocals
Jona Tee – guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
John Levén – bass
Christian ‘Kicken’ Lundqvist – drums
Love Magnusson – guest guitar solos


debut album
LP / CD / digital
out 18.06.21

pre-order link

includes the single

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day