Up The Creek With A Deal!


Marys Creek are back!

After a couple of years of absence, MARYS CREEK is back and working on their sophomore album. MARYS CREEK presents heavy rock arrangements and catchy melodies with a scandinavian melancholic twist.

MARYS CREEK recently released a new EP “Incubic Twin“, featuring five brand new tunes. Mixed by Henrik Edenhed (RobynCesars PalaceDead By April) and Sebastian Forslund (StaireoNight Flight Orchestra). The lyrics video for the song ‘Remission Of Sin‘ can be viewed below.


Mats Nilsson – Vocals
Stefan Halldin – Drums
Jonas Hallberg – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Peter Bergkvist – Guitars
Roger Blomberg – Bass

MARYS CREEK was founded by Mats Nilsson & Stefan Halldin in 2004 with the intention to create an outfit blending the modern heavy rock of today with the Swedish tradition of strong melodies catchy choruses. The band signed their record deal with the German major label, MTM Music in 2006.

The debut album “Some Kind of Hate“, produced by Fredrik Nordström (In FlamesSoilworkThe HauntedOpeth and Dream Evil) was released 2007 by MTM Music and received great responses. MARYS CREEK  have shared stage with many artists, like TakidaEvergreyCrusified BarbaraDead by AprilUriha HeepThe PoodlesFatal Smile, to name a few.

MARYS CREEK courageously blends modern heavy metal with the classic melodies of Scandinavian pop tradition to form a fresh and unique sound. The ambition is to take the best of the two worlds: a heavy rock foundation consisting of fat, distorted guitars and huge drums with a delicious topping of pop-flavored song melodies arranged with multi layered vocal arrangements.


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day