The Jesus and Mary Chain are today sharing a live version of ‘Half Way To Crazy’ from their newly-announced ‘Sunset 666’ album, due out August 4th 2023 on Fuzz Club. Recorded live at the Hollywood Palladium in 2018, whilst the Mary Chain were touring North America in support of Nine Inch Nails, ‘Sunset 666’ is a discography-spanning set that includes tracks from ‘Psychocandy’, ‘Darklands’, ‘Automatic’, ‘Honey’s Dead’, ‘Stoned and Dethroned’, ‘Munki’ and ‘Damage and Joy’.

Originally taken from their 1989 album ‘Automatic’, you can listen to the ‘Sunset 666’ version of ‘Half Way To Crazy’ here:

On the single, the Mary Chain said: “Side D of the ‘Sunset 666’ vinyl is taken from the December 11 2018 show at The Hollywood Palladium with Nine Inch Nails and includes a few of our favourite songs from ‘Automatic’ to play live. This version of ‘Half Way To Crazy’ really gets the energy of that night.”

Set for release on double LP vinyl, CD and digital, ‘Sunset 666’ sees the Mary Chain deliver a set of classics with a composed intensity. The album will be released the same day the Mary Chain perform at London’s Crystal Palace Bowl alongside Primal Scream and The Black Angels as part of this year’s South Facing Festival.

1 Just Like Honey

2 Sometimes Always (feat. Isobel Campbell)

3 Black and Blues (feat. Isobel Campbell)

4 Amputation

5 All Things Pass

6 Some Candy Talking

7 Head On

8 The Living End

9 Cracking Up

10 Teenage Lust

11 I Hate Rock ‘N’ Roll

12 Reverence

13 Blues from a Gun

14 Far Gone and Out

15 Between Planets 

16 Halfway To Crazy

17 In A Hole

Previous article
Next article

More From Author



Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day