Glasgow four-piece NOISE have released ONE YEAR, the second single taken from their debut 6-track EP, NOT UNTIL TOMORROW NIGHT, released on 22 September, and have announced an intimate, invite and competition-only EP launch night in their home city. You can watch the video for ONE YEAR here:

The EP launch night will take place at GLASGOW DONMAC’S on THURSDAY 21 SEPTEMBER with a chance to win tickets available to anyone who pre-orders the EP here:

Speaking about the newly released track, the band say: “One Year is a song which has always meant a lot to us since its inception. Lyrically, it’s a journey through the passage of a year, touching on the changes and the transformations which took place over that period. This is reflected in the video, a series of thousands of photographs which capture the year through the people we shared it with.”

NOISE have been nurturing their reputation as one of the most exhilarating and most talked about emerging bands in Scotland for some time now. Their headline dates are packed to the rafters with people traveling from all corners of the country and the songs they’ve so far teased online have served to build an almost wild anticipation for this debut release.

The EP explores the link between nostalgia and the present,” explain the band. “These themes are woven into retellings of classic novels such as Frankenstein and The Picture of Dorian Gray with a modern twist. The songs perfectly represent our musical ideals and we’re immensely proud of them.”


  • Victor
  • One Year
  • Take Me (Back To)
  • One Day At A Time (Part 1)
  • Waltz
  • One Day At A Time (Part 2)

NOISE are a four piece who have known each other for over a decade, started by two brothers who taught each other to play guitar and drums from the ages of five and six.

Luke is the rhythm guitarist and singer, an enigmatic presence shrouded in mystery whose songwriting perpetually captivates audiences. His brother, drummer Evan, is the thunderous heartbeat behind the music and, with Luke, together they form a formidable duo. Bassist Robbie is the spiritual backbone of the band, a Religious Education teacher by day, drawing from his degree in philosophy and aided by his pilgrimages throughout India and the East, whose unique perspective on life, music and teaching help shape the band. Lead guitarist Ghassan, born in Lebanon and raised from the age of two in Scotland, channels his rich cultural heritage to infuse the band with an informed blend of passion, virtuoisity and, it can’t be ignored, his mesmerising guitar solos.

Their varied cultural references and the deep bonds fostered between them set NOISE apart from the norm. Put simply, they’re really not just four blokes who met in the pub.

NOISE are:

  • Luke Doleman – vocals and guitar
  • Robbie Duncan – bass
  • Ghassan Junior Khawli – guitar
  • Evan Doleman – drums





Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day