Classic Metal Finds It’s Thrust – Again!


Metal Blade to re-release Thrust’s debut

In celebration of THRUST‘s 35th anniversary, Metal Blade Records is releasing the ultimate edition of the band’s classical 1984 album “Fist Held High“. The release includes the entire album, live and demo tracks from the beginning through the late 80s, plus the unreleased studio album “Reincarnation“, recorded in 1988/1989 and produced by Bob Kulick!

Visit to listen to the title track from “Fist Feld High” and order a copy of this special edition release!

THRUST guitarist Ron Cooke comments: “A big Thank You to the fans who never stopped playing the music. After all these years it’s always been about the music, standing the test of time, connecting with the fans soul, pouring out the creative spirit through the music into the hearts of many and return filling our hearts. For that is the true connection between the heart soul and each other. That is why the music will always live on.

Double album complete track listing:
01. Fist Held High
02. Overdrive
03. Freedom Fighters
04. Metallic Attack
05. Heavier Than Hell
06. Thrasher
07. Torture Chamber
08. Posers Will Die
09. Iron Gates (Live)
10. The Wolf (Live)
11. Feast of Flesh (Live)
12. Hard Rider (Live)
13. Destructer (from Metal Massacre IV)

“Reincarnation” Bonus CD
01. War
02. Scream Girl Scream
03. God Only Knows
04. Hypocrite
05. Never Too Young
06. Wasted
07. The Fool
08. Get Crazy
09. Cheater
10. Fit Of Rage
11. Intensity (Instrumental) – Demo
12. No Mercy – Demo
13. Rockin The Night – Demo
14. Back On The Street – Demo
15. Evil Redeemer – Demo
16. Psycho Killer – Demo
17. Fist Held High – Demo
18. Stand Up And Fight – Demo

Fist Held High” will be released as a double CD boxset on June 2nd, 2015!

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day