Christmas Lights


Italian prog metallers release album taster

The Arcanum XII were born in 2012 from the common idea of ​​a group of musician friends to give life to a musical project that brought a progressive metal shade in an area such their place where unfortunately these kind of music and genres have no way to emerge.

After a initial brief knowledge, they joined immediately in the rehearsal room already owned by Mattia, the drummer of the group, to start composing their own music geared mainly on power metal and symphonic prog metal, citing groups such as Rush, Dream Theater, Vanden Plas, King Crimson etc …

They tried early on to give space to each component in order to express their own ideas, integrating them into songs as they went to take life.

After several months of “technical testing” there was a slight change of course where they decided to replace the singer with a voice that suited more to the songs that were born and with the passing of time abandoned the power metal imprint, veering towards a more complex progressive metal made of compound tenses and melodic twists.

The singer became Fabio Punchina one of the most powerful voices and later with the arrival of Mirco Mandruzzato at the keyboards, that leaves in the province of Rovigo, gived the final touch that was missing in the group.

Today, the band is still stable and the agreement is certainly good, the songs are becoming more progressive shades and the sound introduced by the new keyboardist, combined infinite extension voice of Fabio, made the Arcanum XII an highly respected group within their music.

The Italian band plays a prog metal with great vocals melodies, exciting atmospheres and  class arrangements. “Evening Lights” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Daniele Dalla Dea  and it’s anticipated by an official teaser.

The Arcanum XII debut album is a masterpiece for fans of Dream Theater, Vanden Plas and King Crimson and it will be available at 30th November under Underground Symphony Records in deluxe digipak edition. Here’s the full tracklist and artwork, created by Jahn Vision Art:

1. Intro
2. Why
3. Inside Your Head
4. Every Day Is The Same Day
5. My God
6. When A Man
7. Seven (feat. Atena Baurus)


Vocals – Fabio Punchina
Guitar – Fabio Ingegneri
Bass – Francesco Bellan
Drum – Mattia Piva
Keyboards – Mirco Mandruzzato

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day