Praised by American Songwriter as “one of Country music’s most intriguing and lasting acts,” Chase Rice brought one of the title tracks off his forthcoming album, I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell, to viewers nationwide with the television debut of ‘I Hate Cowboys‘ on Friday morning’s edition of “Good Morning America.” Watch his performance HERE and stream the song on all platforms now.

With ‘I Hate Cowboys’ serving as an ode to how enviable true cowboys are, the official music video released on Friday also offers a visual homage to cowboy culture. Showcasing vintage rodeo footage – including scenes of the great Lane Frost, Tuff Hedeman and Chris LeDoux – the video also features Rice performing the song from the iconic Cheyenne Frontier Days rodeo arena. Watch HERE.

Featuring 13 tracks ranging from admiration of a Western way of life in recent releases ‘I Hate Cowboys’ and ‘Way Down Yonder‘ to emotional reckoning in ‘Key West & Colorado‘ and a reimagined album version of ‘If I Were Rock & Roll,’ the forthcoming album set for release on 10 Feb also honours Rice’s late father, Daniel, with its cover art. 

“My dad was one of those good guys you read about – tough, hardworking, always helping other people out,” Rice shared of the man gracing the album cover. “I try to live my life in a way that would make him proud. I haven’t always measured up to that, but I get closer to that man I want to be and the man he’d be proud of every single day. 

“Making this album was a big step towards that musically, too,” he continued of the project for which he served as a writer on all 13 tracks, including three solo writes. “Not only is it the most vulnerable I’ve ever been, it’s also something he’d enjoy listening to and is full of stories I wish I could tell him. I’ve always wanted to honor him by using this photo as an album cover, and I know this project is the one that deserves that. I can’t wait for y’all to hear it.” 

Fans will also get to hear the new music live on Rice’s upcoming US Way Down Yonder Tour, set to visit iconic venues such as Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium, Boston’s House of Blues and Athens’ Georgia Theatre from 3 March through 1 July, with 13 new dates added on Friday. 

For all the latest news on his forthcoming music as well as tickets to all upcoming tour dates, visit and follow Rice on FacebookTwitter and TikTok @ChaseRiceMusic and on Instagram @ChaseRice. 

I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell Track List:

Produced by Oscar Charles, Songwriters in Parentheses

  1. Walk That Easy
    (Chase Rice, William Reames, Barton Davies, Jonathan Sherwood, Oscar Charles)
  2. All Dogs Go To Hell
    (Chase Rice, Joshua Miller, John Byron)
  3. Way Down Yonder
    (Chase Rice, Hunter Phelps, John Byron, Blake Pendergrass, Corey Crowder)
  4. Key West & Colorado
    (Chase Rice, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Blake Pendergrass, John Byron, Hunter Phelps)
  5. Bench Seat
    (Chase Rice)
  6. Life Part Of Livin’
    (Chase Rice)
  7. Bad Day To Be A Cold Beer
    (Chase Rice, Blake Pendergrass, John Byron, Justin Thomas)
  8. Oklahoma feat. Read Southall Band
    (Chase Rice, William Reames, Barton Davies, Jonathan Sherwood, Oscar Charles, Read Southall)
  9. I Walk Alone
    (Chase Rice, Jaxson Free, Josh Hoge)
  10. Sorry Momma
    (Chase Rice, Hunter Phelps, Ben Johnson)
  11. If I Were Rock & Roll (Album Version)
    (Chase Rice)
  12. Goodnight Nancy feat. Boy Named Banjo
    (Chase Rice, Oscar Charles, Barton Davies, William Reames, Jonathan Sherwood)
  13. I Hate Cowboys
    (Chase Rice, Michael Hardy, Ross Copperman, Brad Tursi) 
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day