Charity Overkill


Thrashers explain how to help

Legendary New Jersey thrashers, OVERKILL, will unleash their upcoming studio album, The Grinding Wheel, on February 10th, 2017 via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band reveals their fifth trailer on YouTube. Bobby talks about his heavy metal charity organisation “Rock Against Dystrophy” (

The Grinding Wheel was produced by the band and mixed by Andy Sneap (TESTAMENT, EXODUS, ACCEPT). The artwork was created again by Travis Smith (NEVERMORE, OPETH, SOILWORK, DEATH…).

The tracklisting for The Grinding Wheel racks up as follows:
1. Mean Green Killing Machine
2. Goddamn Trouble
3. Our Finest Hour
4. Shine On
5. The Long Road
6. Let’s All Go To Hades
7. Come Heavy
8. Red White And Blue
9. The Wheel
10. The Grinding Wheel

Pre-order The Grinding Wheel digitally and receive ‘Our Finest Hour‘ instantly:
Limited Edition Gatefold Splatter or Green Vinyl or Limited Edition Box Set at the Nuclear Blast UK store:
Limited Edition Digipack CD, CD or Limited Edition Gatefold Double Vinyl from

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day