Swedish post punk/dark wave masters THEN COMES SILENCE have released the official music video for their brand new single ‘Good Friday’. The track is taken from the forthcoming album, Blood.

Band leader Alex Svenson shares his personal story about the inspirations behind this emotionally dark tune: “I’d just started writing on the new album when my father suddenly passed away. He lived thousands of miles away from me and we didn’t keep in touch as much as we should have. I’ve understood now that he needed someone to talk to. Writing the album became a healing process. I miss him a lot and fortunately he pops up in my dreams every now and then. That’s basically what ‘Good Friday’ is about.”

The band’s fourth full-length studio album entitled Blood is available to pre-order below:
Limited Edition Digibook CD, CD, 180gm Vinyl from Amazon.co.uk:
Limited Edition Red 180gm Vinyl:  http://bit.ly/TCSShop
The digital version can pre-ordered here:  http://bit.ly/TCSdigital​

Blood will be released on October 20, 2017 worldwide via Nuclear Blast.

The track list for the album racks up as follows:

01. The Dead Cry For No One
02. Flashing Pangs Of Love
03. Strange Kicks
04. My Bones
05. In Leash
06. Choose Your Poison
07. Good Friday
08. The Rest Will Follow
09. Magnetic
10. Warm Like Blood
11. Mercury
Limited 1st edition bonus track
12. Into Death Alone