FLOTSAM AND JETSAM release new single ‘Burn The Sky‘, the first track taken from upcoming album ‘Blood In The Water‘, out 24th June on AFM Records.

Legendary thrash metallers FLOTSAM AND JETSAM have unveiled the first single of their upcoming studio album “Blood in the Water” via the official music video for the pummeling track “Burn the Sky” which can be watched below.

Check out the video here: https://youtu.be/Nrcee7rGTl4

“While we were in the process of selecting which songs we would use for the album’s videos, ‘Burn the Sky’ was the only one that was on everyone’s lists consistently” – commented front-man Eric A.K. during a full-band video interview aired this past Friday via Bravewords and Sonic Perspectives – “This track has some guitar work by Mike and Steve that are second to none.”
“We really had a hell of a time figuring out which songs actually include in this album, because we don’t feel we have any fillers” – added guitarist Michael Gilbert. When asked about why the band’s sound have evolved throughout the last albums to a much heavier output, he said:  “I don’t want anyone feeling we are getting fuck**g old. As long as we continue doing this, we are gonna bring it. Our sound changed through the years influenced by many factors, but what you are listening to now is who we are and will continue to be”
“The recording of this album was very much a natural process, we really worked together as a team to make sure that everything that needed to be on the record, was indeed on it. I haven’t listened to it for a while and I went back and listened recently, and it really gives the impression that we are really angry” commented drummer Ken Mary

“Blood In The Water,” which is set to be released on June 4th via AFM Records, was once again mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (U.D.O.VolbeatAmaranthePowerwolf), who also worked on the band’s previous record “The End of Chaos,” released on January 18th, 2019.

“Blood In The Water,” is complete musical mayhem with a crushing, rolling, and aggressive attack that will knock you down. The new music delivers the finest fast and hard metal for new and old-school thrashers alike. The album artwork and track-listing can be seen below, and pre-orders for physical/digital version of the album are underway at this location.

“Blood In The Water” will be available in several configurations:

  • Boxset (Limited to 666 units) containing the Digipak-CD, a exclusive “Blood In The Water” T-Shirt, a “Brace For Impact” poster, a sticker and a certificate of Authenticity
  • Ltd. Gatefold Milky/Red/Black Splatter LP (Limited to 100 unites and exclusive to the AFM Webshop)
  • Ltd. Gatefold Clear Red LP (500 units only)
  • Ltd. Gatefold Clear Orange LP (500 units only)
  • Ltd. Gatefold Black Red LP (400 units only)
  • Digipack CD


BLOOD IN THE WATER tracklisting:
Blood in the Water (4:17)
Burn the Sky (4:26)
Brace for Impact (4:33)
A Place to Die (3:22)
Walls (4:41)
Cry for the Dead (4:36)
Wicked Hour (4:56)
Too Many Lives (4:49)
Dragon (4:27)
Re-aggression (4:10)
Undone (3:19)
Seven Seconds ‘Til The End Of The World (4:53)


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day