Breaking Good


Italian band release another from Make Your Stand

From the opening notes and machine gun riffage and drumming on ‘Breaking Down’ – it’s clear to see that KLOGR are back and better than ever. This fast paced new song simply doesn’t let up – Seemlessly combining different elements of rock/metal; ‘Breaking Down’ finds KLOGR showcasing a great track full of riffs, hooks and melodies and features stunning guitar work the likes of Tremonti, Petrucci, Gilbert and Vai would be proud of.

‘Breaking Down’ is taken from the forthcoming new Klogr release ‘Make Your Stand’ (EP/DVD) which features 3 brand new songs plus 10 live tracks (taken from Klogr’s Trezzo show with GUANO APES) along with a full video performance of the show and unseen behind the scenes footage, documenting the band’s history to date.

Make Your Stand by KLOGR
Italian alt metal band Klogr follow up 2014’s UK tour with PRONG, announcing details of their forthcoming EP/DVD ‘Make Your Stand’ –  confirming the track listing and unveiling the stunning artwork.

 DVD includes:
. Live in Trezzo: 45 minutes live show filmed at the Live Music Club in Trezzo (November 2014, supporting GUANO APES)
. Behind the scenes: 120 minutes of documentary on the band (“‘Till You Decay’ ”Till You Turn 1&2′ ‘Black Snow European Tour’ ‘Make Your Stand’)

EP includes:

3 new studio tracks, with a fantastic reworking of one of Klogr’s classic songs PLUS 10 live tracks, including all 4 singles from ‘Black Snow’ (the bands critically acclaimed 2nd album):

01) Breaking Down
02) Make Your Stand
03) Breathing Heart
04) Draw Closer (Live)
05) Zero Tolerance (Live)
06) King Of Unknown (Live)
07) Failing Crowns (Live)
08) Vultures Feast (Live)
09) Hell of Income (Live)
10) Silk And Thorns (Live)
11) Bleeding (Live)
12) Guilty And Proud (Live)
13) Guinea Pigs (Live)

‘Make Your Stand’ was produced by Roberto Priori and Klogr, co-produced by Jody Gray – recorded at Zeta Factory Studios, mixed/mastered at Pri Studio. Artwork design by Joba.

‘Make Your Stand’ UK official release date 27th May 2015

Rusty – vocals / guitars
PQ – guitars
Joba – bass guitar
Rob – Drums

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day