Breaker, Breaker


Sixth album due this week. Here’s a song

In light of the upcoming release date for their 6th album “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” next week via Century Media Records, Swedish blackened Metallers WITCHERY are debuting another new song as digital single today.

Check out the merciless track ‘Oath Breaker’ with background footage by Gryt Film / as streaming clip here:

Or listen to the single here:

WITCHERY’s guitarist and band-leader Jensen commented as follows on “Oath Breaker”, the closing track on the new record: “This might be my favorite song of the whole album. Totally relentless in its thrashy-ness, yet beautiful and epic during the choruses. I can’t wait to get to play this song live! Lyrical topic: A fictional story about a secret society that protects is vows of secrecy.”

Previously, the album track “Nosferatu” was launched via a lyric video produced by Cloud Music Typography here: or here: or here:

The album’s complete track-listing is as follows:

WITCHERY – “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service”:
1. Lavey-athan
2. Zoroast
3. Netherworld Emperor
4. Nosferatu
5. The Burning Of Salem
6. Gilded Fang
7. Empty Tombs
8. In Warm Blood
9. Escape From Dunwich Valley
10. Feed The Gun
11. Oath Breaker

The album’s initial CD pressing comes as Digipak with 2 bonus tracks (“Eye For An Eye” and “Cloak And Dagger”, which are rare cuts from the “Witchkrieg” album sessions), as Gatefold LP on 180gr. vinyl (On black as well as limited runs of 100x white, 100x golden and 200x red vinyl colouring!) and also as Digital Download.

“In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” can be pre-ordered here:

Celebrating the 20th year of the group’s existence, “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” showcases an illustrious and  revamped line-up consisting of original members Jensen (Guit., The Haunted), Rikard Rimfält (Guit., Seance) and Sharlee D’Angelo (Bass, Arch Enemy), alongside new additions to this nocturnal guild Angus Norder (Vox, Nekrokraft) and Chris Barkensjö (Drums, LIK). Self-evidently, WITCHERY stays the stylistic course and continues their infamous tradition of combining the best elements of old school Thrash, Speed, Death, Black and ultimately pure Heavy Metal with dead-on songwriting precision for maximum listening pleasure.

WITCHERY’s “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” was produced and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dug Out Studio (Behemoth, In Flames, Meshuggah) and comes packaged in classy artwork by Andreas Diaz Pettersson.

Chris Barkensjö – Drums
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
Angus Norder – Vocals
Jensen – Guitar
Rikard Rimfält – Lead Guitar

WITCHERY Discography
Restless & Dead – 1998
Witchburner / EP – 1999
Dead, Hot And Ready – 1999
Symphony For The Devil – 2001
Don’t Fear The Reaper – 2006
Witchkrieg – 2010
In His Infernal Majesty’s Service – 2016


WITCHERY on Spotify

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day