Prior to their December tour with Christmas legends, The Darkness, Rews gear up to release their first single since 2018. ‘Birdsong’ is the start of a new chapter for the band.

Rews are back with their next single ‘Birdsong’, the bands first back since 2018s ‘Can You Feel It?’ bring their sound to a new grunge statement. A strong elevation for the return. Speaking on her excitement for tour, front-woman Shauna Tohill said “It’s going to be super fun!  I couldn’t think of a better way to kick start this next chapter.  It’s time to melt some faces with some new tunes and I can’t wait to hit the road with the truly talented & lovely Scott on drums & Ele on bass!”

Pre-save the single on a preferred streaming platform, here:

Rews can be seen live with The Darkness on the following dates:

25th – Cypress Avenue, CORK, Ireland
26th – Limelight, BELFAST, N. Ireland
27th – Academy, DUBLIN, Ireland
29th – Rock City, NOTTINGHAM, UK

1st – O2 Academy, BIRMINGHAM, UK
2nd – O2 Academy, LECEISTER, UK
3rd – Cliffs Pavilion, SOUTHEND, UK
6th – Corn Exchange, CAMBRIDGE, UK
7th – Pavillions, BATH, UK
9th – Pyramids, PORTSMOUTH, UK
10th – Dome, BRIGHTON, UK
11th – Colosseum, WATFORD, UK
13th – Academy, MANCHESTER, UK
14th – O2 Academy, NEWCASTLE, UK
15th – O2 Acadmey, GLASGOW, UK
17th – Barbican, YORK, UK
18th – O2 Academy, LIVERPOOL, UK
20th – Roundhouse, LONDON, UK

Tickets can be found at

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day