“This is the most important album I have made in 35 years. I think fans of the classic Alcatrazz sound will love this record. The first single is about any young band starting today, which is like it was back when I began. As the lyric says “Take a number, It’s a hell of a line”! I have had a fantastic career and been very fortunate to play with some great musicians. I hope there is a lot more touring and recording to come!” GRAHAM BONNET

Graham Bonnet is a hard rock legend with a pedigree to back that statement up, with time served in Rainbow, MSG, Alcatrazz and Impellitteri proving that he is one of the finest vocalists of his generation.

Fresh off a stint with Michael Schenker Fest, he is preparing to return with a new Graham Bonnet Band album, ‘Meanwhile, Back In The Garage’. Crafted with Joey Tafolla on guitars (Joey plays on all songs except ‘Livin’ In Suspicion’, which featuresnew member Kurt James), Beth-Ami Heavenstone (bass)

Jimmy Waldo (keyboards) and Mark Benquechea (drums), ‘Meanwhile, Back In The Garage’ sees Bonnet showing why he is still is one of the premiere vocalists in hard rock!

‘Meanwhile, Back In The Garage’ contains thirteen new songs with Bonnet laying down his inimitable voice over tunes that are full of great hooks and melodies. The package includes a bonus live DVD captured ‘Live From Daryl’s House’ (yes, THAT Daryl, of Hall & Oates) at a performance in early 2018.




1 Meanwhile, Back In The Garage

2 The Hotel

3 Livin’ In Suspicion

4 Incest Outcest U.S.A.

5 Long Island Tea

6 The House

7 Sea Of Trees

8 Man On The Corner

9 We Don’t Need Another Hero

10 America…Where Have You Gone?

11 Heading Toward The Light

12 Past Lives

13 The Crying Chair

14 Starcarr Lane (Live From Daryl’s House 2018)

DVD (Live From Daryl’s House 2018)

1 Night Of The Shooting Star (Intro)

2 Too Young To Die, Too Drunk To Live

3 All Night Long

4 Night Games

5 California Air

6 God Blessed Video

7 Stand In Line

8 Island In The Sun

9 Desert Song

10 Starcarr Lane

11 Jet To Jet

12 S.O.S.

13 Into The Night

14 Samurai

15 Skyfire

16 Since You Been Gone

17 Assault Attack

18 Eyes Of The World

19 Hiroshima Mon Amour

20 Lost In Hollywood


Graham Bonnet – Vocals

Kurt James – Guitars

Beth-Ami Heavenstone – Bass

Jimmy Waldo – Keyboards

Mark Benquechea – Drums

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day