Promising to be one of the most ambitious projects in metal history, BLIND GUARDIAN‘s upcoming release will be well worth the wait. The idea of recording an orchestral album originally formed in the minds of the two leading lights of the BLIND GUARDIAN universe – guitarist André Olbrich and singer Hansi Kürsch – during the 1990’s when BLIND GUARDIAN started to use orchestral elements to enhance their opulent sound. In recent years the giant project started to take shape, and parallel to its epic sound cascades, the lyrical concept was developed. For this, BLIND GUARDIAN was able to find support in German bestselling author Markus Heitz, whose latest novel Die Dunklen Lande was released on March 1st this year. The book is set in 1629 and contains the prequel to BLIND GUARDIAN‘s opus Legacy Of The Dark Lands, which will be out on November 8th, 2019.

Watch the brand new trailer to get a deeper insight into the project, and the years of work that have gone into it – including behind the scenes footage of the complex recording process, the involvement of Markus Heitz, the narrators from Nightfall in Middle-Earth, and the orchestral collaboration.

Watch the trailer here:

Today, the pre-order has launched for the upcoming album The Legacy Of The Dark Lands. The monumental album will be available in the below formats:
2CD Digipak
2LP Gatefold (different colours)
3CD Comic book (album, instrumental, no interludes version)
4CD Comic book (album, instrumental, no interludes version, audio book)
5LP BOX (Album 2LP, Instrumental 2LP, Audio book LP)

Pre-order the album via the below links!

2CD Digipack: HERE
Vinyl: HERE
Picture Disc: HERE
3CD Comic Book: HERE
Mail order coloured vinyl, 4CD Comic Book + Vinyl Box Set: HERE
Digital Album: HERE
All links:

The Legacy Of The Dark Lands tracklist:
01. 1618 Ouverture
02. The Gathering
03. War Feeds War
04. Comets And Prophecies
05. Dark Cloud’s Rising
06. The Ritual
07. In The Underworld
08. A Secret Society
09. The Great Ordeal
10. Bez
11. In The Red Dwarf’s Tower
12. Into The Battle
13. Treason
14. Between The Realms
15. Point Of No Return
16. The White Horseman
17. Nephilim
18. Trial And Coronation
19. Harvester Of Souls
20. Conquest Is Over
21. This Storm
22. The Great Assault
23. Beyond The Wall
24. A New Beginning