Welcome back Swiss black metal pioneers in SAMAEL and their 30th anniversary with “Hegemony”.

Thirty years of the band’s history flows into their brilliant eleventh record, combining everything that SAMAEL have learned the hard way spanning three decades of their decadence. In anticipation of the upcoming release the band has premiered a brand new video for the song  “Black Supremacy”

SAMAEL explains:
“We wanted to pay homage to our favorite color with a song. Black isn’t considered to be a color but in its purest essence it is an absolute value. Musically this track tends to be more extreme than the rest of the album but it couldn’t be otherwise!”

The full “Hegemony” track listing reads as follows:

  1. Hegemony
  2. Samael
  3. Angel of Wrath
  4. Rite of Renewal
  5. Red Planet
  6. Black Supremacy
  7. Murder or Suicide
  8. This World
  9. Against All Enemies
  10. Land of the Living
  11. Dictate of Transparency
  12. Helter Skelter
  13. Storm of Fire (Bonus Track)

Get your exclusive pre-order HERE!

Hegemony” will be available as Digipak, Digital Download and Vinyl and in the following formats:

4-page Digipack
2LP Gatefold black
2LP Gatefold gold (via Napalm Records Online Store only)
2LP Gatefold red (via Napalm Records Online Store only)
Deluxe Box DELUXE BOX incl. 1CD 4 Page Digipack, Flag, 10x10cm Logo Patch and Pendant

Keep your eyes and ears open and meet SAMAEL live on tour on these following festival appearances this autumn:

10.09.17 IT – Milan / Metalitalia Festival

14.10.17 US – San Francisco / California Deathfest

03.11.17 CH – Lausanne / Les Docks

10.11.17 DE – Weißenhäuser Strand / Metal Hammer Paradise

25.11.17 CO – Bogota / Festival Del Diabolo

SAMAEL Line-Up: 
Vorph: Guitars, Vocals
Xy: Keyboards and Programming
Makro: Guitars
Drop: Bass