Writer, producer, raconteur, comedian, singer-songwriter, fashion icon and renown hand-model Jason Bieler and the Baron Von Bielski Orchestra has returned once again with Postcards From The Asylum,  the follow up to 2021’s critically acclaimed Songs For The Apocalypse. 
Check out the album teaser HERE
The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra’s music has been described as Nordic Ambient Post-Classical Satanic Love Songs for Nomadic Peoples Living Above the Arctic Circle catering specifically for those who staff Musk Oxen Rescues and wear hemp based sweaters.
On “Postcards From The Asylum”: when aggressively prodded for comment The Baron says…”Well, Art is Art, isn’t it? Still, on the other hand, water is water. And east is east and west is west and if you take cranberries and stew them like applesauce they taste much more like prunes than rhubarb does. Now you tell me what you know.” 
2012’s “Songs From The Apocalypse” boasted a host of guest names, such as Devin Townsend, Bumblefoot, Clint Lowery, Kyle Sanders, David Ellefson, Benji Webbe Clay Cook (Zac Brown ) and more.  “Postcards From The Asylum” again shows the high regard Jason is held in by his peers, with guest appearances by:
•Andee Blacksugar (Blondie, KMFDM, Peter Murphy)
•Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats)
•Todd  “Dammit” Kerns (Slash & The Conspirators, Toque)
•Edu Cominato (Geoff Tate, Soto)
•Ryo Okumoto (Spock’s Beard, Progject)
and more
Full album tracklisting is as per below:
1. Bombay
2. Numb
3. Heathens
4. Mexico
5. Birds Of Prey
6. Flying Monkeys
7. Sic Riff
8. The Depths
9. Beneath The Waves
10. Sweet Eliza
11. 9981 Dark
12. Feels Just Like Love
13. Bear Sedatives
14. Deep Blue
15. Human Head
The album is now available for pre-order from Bandcamp as an exclusive red double vinyl (limited to 250 copies) or as a CD (the first 250 copies will be signed) HERE

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day