Beast Mode


Death metal pioneers reveal first track

Montreal based deathcore pioneers, DESPISED ICON, will release their Nuclear Blast debut, Beast, on July 22. Today, the band has released the first single and music video from that album, here. The video for “Beast” was shot and directed by Jessy Fuchs (OBEY THE BRAVE, SIMPLE PLAN) for Slam Disques.

“The time has come,” comments the band. “Here it is, our first single in 7 years. We’re overwhelmed by the amount of support we’ve been getting these past few months. Expect to hear more new music in the coming weeks. Much love to the fans. Keep it brutal.”

Pre-order the album now:
Limited Edition Gatefold Green Vinyl at the official Nuclear Blast UK store:
Limited Edition Vinyl:
Pre-order digitally on iTunes to receive the title-track as an instant grat:

Beast was produced and engineered by former guitarist Yannick St-Amand (Beneath The Massacre, Neuraxis) and mixed/mastered by Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Opeth, Nevermore). Artwork was created by Alexandre Goulet.

Beast track list:
01. The Aftermath
02. Inner Demons
03. Drapeau Noir
04. Bad Vibes
05. Dedicated To Extinction
06. Grind Forever
07. Time Bomb
08. One Last Martini
09. Doomed
10. Beast

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day