The wait is over! Denmark based death metal band BLOOD EAGLE unleash the final ‘To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed’ EP today via Nuclear Blast. In celebration of the release, they offer fans the lyric video for ‘A Life That Rots Away’ which can be seen here:

Order ‘To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed – Part I, II, and III’ digitally now:
Listen to the band’s new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

The band comments, “Here we go, another death metal Friday! Yay! Today marks the release of ‘To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed‘ III the third and final release from BLOOD EAGLE. We hereby give you the first song from the EP ‘A Life That Rots Away‘, a full fierce, energetic and grinding piece. This is indeed one of the more innovative songs, combining melodies and riffing full of triples – which makes it challenging to play live. We hope you will enjoy the release and the first video, as much as we do. Please remember to leave some comments in the social media channels, if you like what you hear! Grind on!

The band is comprised of former members of VOLBEATMNEMICHATESPHERE, ILLDISPOSED, and RAUNCHY. Officially surfaced in 2013, good friendship and love for old school death metal have made BLOOD EAGLE an unstoppable force.
The album was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studios. All artwork was created by Rune Stigart.

The band comments, “We are honoured to have signed with one of the world’s leading record labels, Nuclear Blast Records! The excitement level of BLOOD EAGLE finally finding the right home to release new material, is higher for us than we can ever express. There are people who want to hear this band, as was evident in the reaction to our performances on multiple European festivals in the last couple of years. We are excited and grateful to be working with the guys at Nuclear Blast, as they strongly will help facilitate and take the EAGLE to the next level. 

On a musical note, we took all our inspirations from NAPALM DEATH, BOLT THROWER, MORBID ANGEL and a tad (like 2%) of MASTODON and threw them into the musical cooking pot. The result is our new release, »To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed« which will be released as three EP’s in September, October and November. Out on Nuclear Blast Records.” 

More on ‘To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed’:
Doctrine Of Death‘ (LYRIC VIDEO):
‘Feed On The Blood Of Man’ (OFFICIAL VISUALIZER):
‘Impact Irreversible’ (OFFICIAL VIZUALIZER):
‘Kill Your Tyrants’ (OFFICIAL VIZUALIZER):

‘To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed’ track-listing:

Part I
01. Feed On The Blood Of Man
02. Unsung Zeros
03. Impact Irreversible

Part II:
01. Eyes Sewn Shut
02. Doctrine Of Death
03. Kill Your Tyrants
04. For Those Who Remain

Part III:
01. A Life That Rots Away
02. Worship The Wolf
03. Wall of Hate


BLOOD EAGLE is a death metal band comprised of former members of VOLBEATMNEMICHATESPHEREILLDISPOSED and RAUNCHY, founded by two ex-guitarists, Franz Hellboss and Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (formerly of VOLBEAT and MNEMIC). After playing for years in their own respective bands, the two guitarists decided to team up and consolidate their passion for punk, grind and death metal alongside their best friends and touring partners. The band surfaced and raised traction for the very first time in 2013, by releasing a 3-song EP for free download, recorded at the Antfarm Studios with Tue Madsen (MESHUGGAHBEHEMOTHTHE HAUNTED) at the helm. Playing select shows and festival appearances, the band kept writing material but never released it to the masses, until five years later.

So what do you get when you throw NAPALM DEATH, BOLT THROWER, MORBID ANGEL and a  dash of MASTODON into a musical cooking pot? The answer is; BLOOD EAGLE. Glorified by the metal media as a Danish “supergroup” consisting of metal veterans, according to the band there is nothing super about it, other than their good friendship and love for old school death metal. BLOOD EAGLE is an unstoppable force, launching their long-awaited debut album in three parts: ‘To Ride In Blood & Bathe In Greed’ I, II, III via NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS.

Michael Olsson | Vocals
Mircea Gabriel Eftemie | Guitars
Franz Hellboss | Guitars
Mikael Ehlert | Bass
Morten Toft Hansen | Drums

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day