Metal’s newest theatrical scaremongers The Injester have been lurking under the radar, waiting to unleash their curious creations to the metal and rock world. Now that Halloween is officially here, it’s the perfect time for them to eject a double-helping of brand new music with the dark and deadly debut music video ‘Apophenia’ (watch here) and the ferocious sonic onslaught that is ‘Knifeblower’ (listen here).

Seducing your senses with spine-chilling, riff-raging clown-induced metal, the video for ‘Apophenia’ introduces you to their monstrous hardcore bedlam, serving as a peek behind the circus-tent curtain into where The Injester’s chaotic world begins.

Revelling in influences from the likes of Rob Zombie, Alice Cooper, Marilyn Manson, Faith No More and Mr Bungle, but sprinkling their fairground concoction with woozy Wurlitzer disorientation, the band’s sound is a metallic mix of horror, theatre and tales for all mankind.

Under their previous personas, The Injester have collectively played some of metal’s biggest stages, including Download Festival, Bloodstock, Hellfest, Wacken, Hard Rock Hell and countless other festivals and tours. But as The Injester they made their live debut at Hammerfest 2019 alongside Paradise Lost. Word of their chaotic live performance has already began to circulate, with Hard Rock Hell Magazine saying “I’m not sure we’ll be the same again“.

With decades of collective musical creation under their belts, The Injester are now stepping out of the shadows, masked and armed with explosive new material bringing their musical nightmare to life. The clowns are putting on their make-up – you have been warned…!!
Ashe – Vocals
Auguste – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Gaspard – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Skinface – Guitar
Old Sparky – Bass
Yorick – Keys/Samples
Morax – Drums

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day