Spearheaded by legendary underground guitarist Graham Clise (Witch, Annihilation Time, Lecherous Gaze, Rot TV), Tee Pee Records is thrilled to announce the release of Planet Brutalicon, the debut album by Oz–based outliers, Stepmother.

Channelling raw rock ‘n’ roll energy into anthems that resonate with the poor, depraved and miscreant sickos of society, the trio concoct an aural speedball of motor city proto-punk cut with power lines of fedback-fuzz and electric psychedelia.

Influenced by the likes of Blue Cheer, The Pink Fairies, Nervous Eaters, and The Damned, the band weave together a spellbinding tapestry of hardened punk rage and nefarious nihilism, no better exemplified than on their storming debut single, ‘Do you Believe’:

“Just think of it as a fairy-tale hells-cape of children being dragged into the woods and eaten alive by goblins and trolls,” explains Clise. “It sounds like a proto-punk fuzzed out crazy horse… don’t forget to check under the bed.”

Recorded at Rat Shack by Robert Muinos (Saskwatch) and mastered by John Davis (The Damned) at Metropolis Mastering, there’s no doubt that Stepmother are set to carve a mark in the annals of rock history with Planet Brutalicon. The question is will you be joining them for the ride?

Planet Brutalicon is released worldwide on 29th September 2023 via Tee Pee Records and can be pre-ordered HERE

Stream new single ‘Do You Believe’ below:

1. Fade Away
2. Settle Down
3. Scream for Death
4. The Game
5. One Way Out
6. Do You Believe
7. Dead and Gone
8. Here Comes the End
9. Waiting for the Axe
10. Stalingrad
11. Signed DC
12. El Gusano
Stepmother on Bandcamp –
Instagram –
Tee Pee Records on Facebook –
Web –
Twitter –
Instagram –

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day