Majestic Mountain Records – Sweden’s leading proponents of hard-hitting psych, rock, and heavy metal – is proud to announce the arrival of progressive assembly Sleep Moscow and their electrifying new album, Of the Sun.

Set up in 2018 as an ego-less and mood driven project, Sleep Moscow is entirely divined by the talents of Petter Kindström, Eric Nilsson and Green Leaf’s Arvid Hällagård. Based in Norrköping and working closely alongside fellow countrymen Majestic Mountain Records, Of the Sun is a moving concept album with an arc from beginning to an indefinite beyond. Like an old soviet sci-fi movie or poignant novella, it’s a measured tale of a cosmonaut departing a dying earth and leaving everything behind in a quest for something bigger. Something more.

“The working title of the album was Solaris,” explains Petter Kindström. “Like the 1972 science fiction film by Tarkovsky. When finishing the lyrics for what was to become the title track, I discovered that the actual meaning of ‘Solaris’ is ‘of the sun’ and I not only thought that was very beautiful, but it also helped me work the lyrics backwards from that phrase.”

The first single and video lifted from the album is ‘Light Will Meet Us’; a goosebump inducing musical journey the likes of which you’ll never have seen or heard from a Majestic Mountain Records band before. Heralding the imminent arrival of the album on 30th July 2021, you can pre-order Of the Sun here.


1. Home
2. Light Will Meet Us
3. Gift of Life
4. Of the Sun
5. Memories
6. Far Beyond Gone
7. Alone
8. Facing the Clouds
9. You Are Over

Artist: Sleep Moscow
Title: Of the Sun
Release Date: 30/07/2021
Cat No.: MMR-020
Record Label: Majestic Mountain Records
Formats: CD/Vinyl/Digital


Sleep Moscow on Facebook –
Bandcamp –
Instagram –

Majestic Mountain on Facebook –
Instagram –
Twitter –

Previous articleWOLVES SET THE SCENE
Next articleLOTS MOR