NIGHTMARE release their first single & video ‘Aeternam‘, the title track from upcoming new album ‘Aeternam‘ due for release on 2nd October, out on AFM Records.

Check out the video here:

The French power metal pioneers NIGHTMARE release their first single video ‘Aeternam’.
‘Aeternam’ is a beast of a track, showcasing everything you’d expect from Nightmare and more. Melding hard hitting riffs and pounding, insistent drums from the start, ‘Aeternam’ blends perfectly the raw edged, high energy, power metal Madie’s soaring vocals add an exquisite extra layer to the tunes, with symphonic elements adding a heightened, more progressive feel.

2020 sees NIGHTMARE back, unbowed, unbreakable and inspired, ready to take their music to a whole new level. They return with hugely talented female vocalist, Madie (Faith In Agony) on the mic, and have recorded their most ambitious album to date.

New album ‘Aeternam’ will be released on 2nd October 2020 on AFM Records.

Pre-order here:

01 – Temple Of Acheron
02 – Divine Nemesis
03 – The Passenger
04 – Downfall Of A Tyrant
05 – Crystal Lake
06 – Lights On
07 – Aeternam
08 – Under The Ice
09 – Black September
10 – Anneliese

NIGHTMARE new line-up: Madie – Vocals, Yves Campion – Bass & Vocals, Franck Milleliri – Guitar, Matt Asselberghs – Guitar & Vocals, Niels Quiais – Drums

Discography :
1994 Waiting For Twilight
1995 Power Of The Universe
1999 Astral Deliverance EP
1998 DeLIVErance Live Album
2001 Cosmovision
2003 Silent Room
2005 The Dominion Gate
2007 Genetic Disorder
2009 Insurrection
2011One Night Of Insurrection Live Album
2012 The Burden Of God
2014 The Aftermath
2016 Dead Sun

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day