Introducing Dormant, a brand new experimental metal unit who today drop their debut single ‘Essence’.

A crushing new release, heralding the dawn of something special, ‘Essence’ can be heard here:

The band comment: “‘Essence; is about how some people can change for the worse. After trying to be there for someone and realizing you can’t help, it’s about reminding yourself that you don’t always have to stick around, sometimes you just have to put yourself first. Leave the negative essence of them in the past, use the energy you put into the resentment to improve yourself and others around you.”Breaking genre boundaries and crossing EDM, cinematic scoring and heavy metal, Dormant are made up of members from Blood YouthRed MethodProfilerSunfall, and Creak. Their combination of monumental guitars, technical rhythms, and catchy choruses paired perfectly with ripping synthesis, and tension-building cinematic scoring will leave listeners gasping for more – along with a burning passion to experience this new energy live. 

Dormant are:Moose Boakes – Vocals
Aidan Cooper – Rhythm Guitar / Vocals
Connor Mollison – Lead Guitar / Backing Vocals
Rudi McDonald – Bass Guitar
Brad Ratcliffe – Drums For more information:

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day