Hailing from the deserts of Arizona, Hogjaw are four longstanding friends, a band of brothers, delivering hard hitting southern fried electric guitar rock” with no punches pulled and no whiskey-shot left on the bar, and the band’s latest studio album, ‘Way Down Yonder’, makes this point in style.

Produced by the band & Byron Filson and confirmed for a March 16th release on Snakefarm Records, this 11-track outing – taking in the clean mellow pickin’ of ‘Back Home Today’, the heavy swamp groove of ‘Never Surrender’ and the foot-to-the-floor riffin’ of video track ‘Brown Water’ – proudly taps into the soul and the spirit of Capricorn Records’ legends such as The Allman Brothers, The Marshall Tucker Band and The Outlaws.

One of the foremost things about Southern Rock is that it’s music based on heritage, with real stories told and common values holding sway, and Hogjaw – JB Jones (vocals / guitar), Jimmy Rose (lead guitar), Elvis DD (bass) & Kwall (drums) – are cast in the best traditions of the genre, flying the flag for pure rock from days gone by.

Say Hogjaw“With hard rockers, some clean pickin’ and singin’, and plenty of that thunderous riffin’ you have come to expect, this new album is guaranteed to bring back that old time rock ‘n’ roll vibe we all loved so much. Just put the music on, pour a cold beverage and clear your schedule!”

Renowned for their ‘take no prisoners’ live performances, Hogjaw recently visited mainland Europe for a gargantuan 40-date / 11 country headline tour, their fourth since launching their ‘Devil In The Details’ debut back in 2008.

The ‘Jawprevious studio album, ‘Rise To The Mountains’ (2015), was digitally re-issued via Snakefarm late last year, with a physical, repackaged version being lined up for 2018 along with UK festival and headline shows.


Jonboat Jones – Vocals & Guitar

Jimmy Rose – Lead Guitar

Elvis DD – Bass

Kwall – Drums