Auri Write The Songs


Echoes of another world resound from the depths of the legendary rabbit hole. Music diffused with moments of silence and escapist dream sequences, freed from time and earthly presence…now immortalised on AURI’s self-titled debut album, which is out now via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band has unveiled the third album trailer, in which the trio speak about the songwriting process and spirit they wanted to capture with AURI’s songs:

Tuomas Holopainen comments: “Some of the inspiration came from the [Patrick Rothfuss] books, but quite little in the end. I was thinking of these two – Johanna and Troy – and the world that we live in together, and just tried to capture the essence of what the three of us are – what we think of life, philosophy and music.”

Order the album on Limited Edition Earbook, Limited Edition Digipack CD, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl or Limited Edition Edition Black Vinyl (all include a signed insert):
Order the album digitally:

The track list racks up as follows:

01. The Space Between
02. I Hope Your World Is Kind
03. Skeleton Tree
04. Desert Flower
05. Night 13
06. See
07. The Name Of The Wind
08. Aphrodite Rising
09. Savant
10. Underthing Solstice
11. Them Thar Chanterelles

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day