JB talks Sword Songs

Swedish riff lords GRAND MAGUS are set to release their new studio album Sword Songs on May 13th. In support of the new album, the band have filmed a series of trailers about the album and today sees the release of the first track by track trailer. Watch as frontman JB explains how the new tracks ‘Freja’s Choice’, ‘Varangian’, ‘Forged In Iron – Crowned In Steel’ and ‘Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Brocéliande)’ came about, here.

Sword Songs was produced by Nico Elgstrand at Studio Supa in Stockholm, where the guitars, vocals and bass were recorded too. The drums were recorded with Roberto Laghi at Top Floor Studios in Gothenburg. The album was mixed by Roberto Laghi (Oral Majority Records, Gothenburg) and mastered bySvante Forsbäck (Chartmakers, Helsinki).

Pre-order Sword Songs now on Limited Edition Gold Vinyl exclusively from the Nuclear Blast UK store: http://bit.ly/MagusSwordVinyl

Alternatively, you can order the album on CD or Vinyl from Recordstore to receive a hand-signed insert FREE with your order:  http://bit.ly/GrandMagusSigned

The track list racks up as follows:

01. Freja’s Choice
02. Varangian
03. Forged In Iron – Crowned In Steel
04. Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Brocéliande)
05. Master Of The Land
06. Last One To Fall
07. Frost And Fire
08. Hugr
09. Everyday There’s A Battle To Fight
Bonus Tracks (digipack only)
10. In For The Kill
11. Stormbringer (Deep Purple Cover)