Austrian-German post death metallers OCEANS are set to release their debut album The Sun And The Cold on January 10, 2020 via Nuclear Blast. Today, the group has launched the second part of an album trailer series, which highlights topics the band covers with on the record. Dive deep into the ‘Cold’ over on YouTube: youtu.be/IdJnOtlnwNw

Pre-order The Sun And The Cold now, here: nblast.de/OceansTheSunAndTheCold

Pre-order digitally to receive ‘We Are The Storm’ and ‘Dark’ instantly (via amazon & iTunes only) or pre-save the album now via Spotify, Apple Music & Deezer: nblast.de/OCEANSpreSave
Listen to ‘We Are The Storm’‘Dark’ and other new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists:
nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases | nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

Watch the official video for ‘Dark’youtu.be/Ca_KMgoWiQc

Watch the ‘We Are The Storm’ visualizer video now: youtu.be/IJ7tJUU618U
The band discuss topics covered on the new record: youtu.be/ndmzzRcx3dQ

Produced by Timo Rotten himself, The Sun And The Cold was recorded at Timo Rotten Studios in Vienna, Austria and Lightmountain Studios in Berlin, Germany, whilst mixing and mastering duties were handled by André Hofmann at Hofmann Studios. Even the album artwork was created by the band, which highlights their dedication to the cause and DIY ethos.

The Sun And The Cold track list:

01. The Sun And The Cold
02. We Are The Storm
03. Dark
04. Paralyzed
05. Take The Crown
06. Shadows
07. Legions Arise
08. Polaris
09. Truth Served Force Fed
10. Water Rising
11. Hope
Bonus Tracks (DDIGI only!)
12. We Are The Storm (Radio Edit)
13. Polaris (Born Free Remix)
14. Polaris (Don’t Breathe Remix)

Bonus CD (Into The Void & Cover Me In Darkness EPs; DIGI only)
01. Into The Void
02. Icarus
03. Scars
04. The Sound Of Your Voice
05. The Last Day On Earth (MARILYN MANSON Cover)
06. Scars To Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy] (ALESSIA CARA Cover)
07. My Own Summer (Shove It) (DEFTONES Cover)
08. Creep (RADIOHEAD Cover)
09. Would (ALICE IN CHAINS Cover)

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day