A Perfect 10?


Sheffield mob reveal new video

Taken from their forthcoming sophomore EP, Sheffield quintet Story have revealed the video for single ‘Article 10’. The band give insight into the track saying “Lyrically it covers the idea of letting go of someone you lost, in order to put your mind at peace, as dwelling only leads to mental torture”, commenting on the visuals that “having a metaphorical base it’s hard to explain and is best left open to interpretation.”


On their self produced sophomore E.P, Hopeless But Hoping, Story – completed by bassist Tom Walker, drummer (and EP producer) Chris Ogden, and guitarists Liam Gratton and Matt Baxter – channel the likes of Mallory Knox and Young Guns as readily as Architects, A Day To Remember and Alexisonfire, creating a seamless pop rock / metalcore / post-hardcore mash-up in the process. With tight, intricate riffs opening up into upbeat choruses, staccato grooves or soaring, progressive outros in equal measure, Story keep you guessing whilst retaining an overall cohesion via smart, fat-trimmed songwriting.

Story ‘Hopeless But Hoping’ Tracklisting: 1. Article 10 | 2. Push Me Away | 3. Community | 4. Letting Go | 5. Hopeless But Hoping | 6. Carry Me Home

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day