German progressive metal trio The Hirsch Effekt have announced their new EP SOLITAER, out 26th August via Long Branch Records.

Watch the lyric video to ‘NARES’ taken from the EP here: https://youtu.be/R0MduZA9Hh0

The social distancing restrictions of the Corona era prompted The Hirsch Effekt to take a radical step: what if you not only recorded by yourself for the next release, but also wrote the songs completely alone? One song per band member. And so came about the concept of SOLITAER, which means “living individually” and thus represents the antonym to gregarious – Social distancing as a song writing concept. The opinion of the other band members was welcome, but required no necessity and didn’t need to influence the work of the respective musicians. In the end three songs were created – all of which showcase typical characteristics, that are part of the The Hirsch Effekt recipe, but do not sound like typical The Hirsch Effekt songs. It not only sounds like an extremely exciting experiment, but also frankly speaking: exceedingly extreme. The SOLITAER EP is rounded off by a band version of the song ‘Gregaer’, which was originally created as an orchestral version.

SOLITAER will be released as limited and serially numbered LP Edition incl. black vinyl, Exclusive Napalm Records Shop Edition incl. coloured vinyl, CD Edition incl. both SOLITAER and GREGAER EPs, stream and download. Also The Hirsch Effekt‘s latest vinyl EP GREGAER is now available again as a limited reissue with red coloured LP.

All formats are available for pre-order here: https://thehirscheffekt.lnk.to/solitaer

The Hirsch Effekt will be back on the road from June including festival appearances at UK Tech-Fest and ArcTanGent

30.06.-04.07.22 UK, Newark-on-Trent – UK Tech-Fest
20.08.22 UK, Bristol – ArcTanGent

The Hirsch Effekt are:

Moritz Schmidt (Drums)
Nils Wittrock (Guitar, Vocals)
Ilja John Lappin (Bass, Vocals)

For more information:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day