A Night At The Opera


The power metal fans power metal album

Norwegian all star Metal Opera project created by Marius Danielsen (Darkest Sins) have released the first track ‘Raise Your Shields’ from their upcoming full length album the self titled MARIUS DANIELSEN’S LEGEND OF VALLEY DOOM, a unique fantasy concept which is brought to life through the many high profiled musicians involved.

Marius Danielsen, with great help from his brother Peter Danielsen, have gathered one of the most impressive line-ups in the world of Power Metal and ended up with a 10 year project in the making on a bigger production scale then
most would dream of.
With guest appearances by artists such as Tim “Ripper Owens”(ex-Judas Priest), Timo Tolkki (ex-Stratovarius), Edu Falaschi (ex-Angra), Mark Boals (Dokken), Chris Caffery (Savatage), Ross the Boss (ex-Manowar), Mike LePond
(Symphony X), Alex Holzwarth (Rhapsody of Fire) and many, many more!
For full line up and more details on the project visit the band’s Official Website.

“Marius Danielsen’s Legend of Valley Doom” Full Length album is set to be released on November 13th in CD and DOUBLE LP formats through the Norwegian Metal Label CRIME RECORDS. “Marius Danielsen’s Legend of Valley Doom” was Mixed by Piet Sielck (Gamma Ray, Blind Guardian, Iron Savior) at Powerhouse studio.

MARIUS DANIELSENS LEGEND OF VALLEY DOOM - Raise Your Shields - single cover art_zpsmc5hqkou

01. Intro (01:07)
02. The Battle of Bargor-Zun (07:33)
03. The Prophecy of the Warrior King (05:09)
04. Chamber of Wisdom (06:01)
05. Mirror of Truth (05:22)
06. Haunting My Dreams (03:55)
07. The Legend of Valley Doom (14:19)
08. Lost In A Dream of No Return (04:57)
09. Raise Your Shields (04:35)
10. Free as the Wind (03:23)
11. The Fallen Heroes of Our Land (05:15)
12. Outro (02:37)


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day