Heavy rock supergroup Black Swan have announced their return with the forthcoming release of their second album, ‘Generation Mind’. Out on 8th April via Frontiers, its title track is available from today as a single. A video for the song has been filmed in Los Angeles and will be premiered soon.

Vocalist Robin McAuley (McAuley Schenker Group), guitarist Reb Beach (Winger, Whitesnake), bassist Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, The End Machine, ex-Dokken) and drummer Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr. Big) released a stunning and well received debut album as Black Swan in 2020 entitled ‘Shake The World’. Very much a case of ‘if it ain’t broke…’, the quartet have picked up where that record left off and delivered an even more powerful and cohesive hard rock statement.

The entirety of the album has been written by McAuley, Pilson and Beach, with the recording and production by Pilson at his Pilsound Studios in LA, albeit Starr’s drums recorded at On Deck Sound Studios in Connecticut. The finished results are another outstanding showcase for the talent of each musician, while McAuley’s powerful voice seems to defy age. They have once again produced something fresh, heavy, yet intensely melodic on what is a killer slice of hard rock/metal. It is simply essential listening!

1  Before The Light
2  She Hides Behind
3  Generation Mind
4  Eagles Fly
5  See You Cry
6  Killer On The Loose
7  Miracle
8  How Do You Feel
9  Long Way Down
10  Crown
11  Wicked The Day
12  I Will Follow

Robin McAuley – lead vocals, backing vocals
Reb Beach – guitars, backing vocals
Jeff Pilson – bass, acoustic guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
Matt Starr – drums, percussion
Casey McAuley – additional backing vocals

new album
out 08.04.22

pre-order link


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day