THE WHITE BUFFALO will be releasing his sixth full-length album ‘Darkest Darks, Lightest Lights’ on October 13th 2017 via Earache Records. 

THE WHITE BUFFALO a.k.a. songwriter Jake Smith has resolutely charted his own single-minded musical course for more than a decade.  His captivating live presence and workingman’s approach to his craft has earned him a loyal fan base worldwide. Last year he released ‘Love and The Death of Damnation’ an album that prompted Q magazine to note that “Smith’s capacity to tell tales and evoke atmospheres remains undimmed” and that he was “a turbo charged Bruce Springsteen, equal parts brain and brawn“. Uncut magazine thought it was “A rich composite of Eddie Vedder and Steve Earle…impressive” and
Classic Rock that “The music is audacious…a mix of hardcore country, southern rock and deep soul“. Total Guitar cited it as “Superbly crafted acoustic Americana”.

The first single from the album, “The Heart and Soul of the Night” will be available on iTunes and other streaming services this Friday, July 21st.  Listen to it here:

Smith last toured the UK earlier this year playing a sold out Shepherd’s Bush Empire to an ecstatic crowd. He has also played alongside Ryan Bingham, Jack Johnson, Xavier Rudd, Ziggy Marley, and Flogging Molly.  You can watch his performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live here: <>.

Over the course of five albums, various EPs and numerous prominent placements in such high-profile outlets as TV’s Sons of Anarchy and Californication, Smith has built a powerful body of work that marks him as a genuine original.  The California-bred artist writes timeless, vividly detailed character studies, tapping into the emotional lives of various misfits, outsiders and troubled souls with insight and compassion.  His songwriting is matched by his rough-hewn, deeply expressive voice, and by his distinctive instrumental arrangements, which are simultaneously intimate and epic.

‘Darkest Darks, Lightest Lights’ track listing:
1. Hide and Seek
2. Avalon
3. Robbery
4. The Observatory
5. Madam’s Soft, Madam’s Sweet
6. Nightstalker Blues
7. If I Lost My Eyes
8. Border Town/Bury Me in Baja
9. The Heart and Soul of the Night
10. I Am the Moon

View the cover art here <>.

Pre-order ‘Darkest Darks, Lightest Lights’ starting this Friday, July 21st at