A Devil Of A Waltz


Dani’s boys talk in trailer 

Witch County nefarious frights DEVILMENT – led by vehement frontman Dani Filth, will release their forthcoming masterpiece ‘Devilment II: The Mephisto Waltzes’ on 18th November via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Today, the band have released the first of several album trailers detailing the album’s concept and artwork. Watch the video via the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel here:

Frontman Dani Filth recounts the meaning of the song: “A forced hand. A warning. A call to arms. Retribution undertaken by a wronged nation double-crossed on the land of their noble forbears. The song is a powerful metaphor for justified retaliation on a common enemy and the onset of the storm”

Pre-order Devilment II: The Mephisto Waltzes:
– Nuclear Blast UK store – Limited Edition Double Gatefold Clear vinyl (inc signed insert):http://nblast.de/DevilmentNBUK
– Recordstore – Limited Edition CD & Double Gatefold Black Vinyl (inc signed insert):http://nblast.de/DevilmentRS
– Alternatively, pre-order a digital copy via iTunes and receive ‘Under The Thunder‘ as an instant grat track:http://nblast.de/DevilmentiTunes

The Witch County wicked wanderers are set to embark on a tour of the UK in December. They will be joined by special guests SHE MUST BURN, who were last seen opening up for Cradle of Filth last October. A slew of local acts will begin the evening each night (one per venue) and a list of these will be presented shortly. Full dates can be seen below and tickets are available here: https://myticket.co.uk/artists/devilment

Devilment II: The Mephisto Waltzes tracklisting as follows:
Limited Edition CD
1. JudasStein
2. Hitchcock Blonde
3. Under The Thunder
4. Full Dark, No Stars
5. Shine On Sophie Moone
6. Life Is What You Keep From The Reaper
7. Dea Della Morte
8. Entangled In Our Pride
9. Hell At My Back
Bonus tracks:
10.The Seductive Poison
11. Father Dali

Limited Edition Double Gatefold Vinyl
Side A
1. JudasStein
2. Hitchcock Blonde
3. Under The Thunder
Side B
1. Full Dark, No Stars
2. Shine On Sophie Moone
3. Life Is What You Keep From The Reaper
Side C
1. Dea Della Morte
2. Entangled In Our Pride
3. Hell At My Back
Side D (bonus tracks)
1. The Seductive Poison
2. Father Dali

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day