A Big Week Dawn’s For Dakesis


First single released from new album this Friday

The New Dawn’ is the forthcoming album from UK progressive power metal band Dakesis which is due to be released on March 19th 2016

Dakesis are now excited to announce that the first single from this album ‘The Great Insurrection’ will be released on Friday 19th February 2016. The video for this track will also be released on the same day.

The single will be released exclusively through a “pay-what-you-want” rate on www.Dakesis.Bandcamp.com, with the price starting at £0.00.

Vocalist Gemma Lawler says “When it came to picking a single, this was the obvious choice. The Great Insurrection is a pivotal song in The New Dawn’s concept, it’s themes of frustration and eventual uprising encapsulate the revolutionary spirit of the album”

The video went from conception to completion in 48 hours, filmed and edited entirely by drummer Adam Harris who says: “It’s the first full length music video I’ve produced, and it’s been a great experience and exercise in producing results under pressure. I think I’ve managed to capture what Dakesis is about, and who we are as performers.
The New Dawn is released worldwide on Thursday 10th March 2016, with a hometown launch party taking place at theBirmingham 02 Academy. A second album launch event has been added at The Black Heart in London on Friday 1st April . Tickets and details for both events along with pre-order bundles for the album can be found at www.Dakesis.com

 ‘The New Dawn’ has been mixed by Nino Laurenne of Sonic Pump Studios (Wintersun, Thunderstone, Sonata Arctica, Ensiferum). 

The album has been mastered by Svante Forsback of Chartmakers (Dragonforce, Apocalyptica, Rammstein, Sonata Arctica).

Tracklisting is as follows:

01. Overture: The Darkest Hour

02. The New Dawn

03. Betrayal

04. Destined For The Flame

05. The Great Insurrection

06. To Conquer Or Die

07. Intermezzo: Meridian

08. Judgement Day

09. The Sacrifice

10. Autumn

11. The Seventh Sky

12. Call To Freedom

13. By The Fading Light

 Dakesis are:

Gemma Lawler – Vocals
Matt Jones – Guitar
Amie Chatterley – Bass / Vocals
Adam Harris – Drums / Vocals


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day