FOR STUDIO album Number Three, ‘Revelation’, released via Spinefarm in April last year, Stone Broken decided it was time to make everything bigger and bolder – and now, with their ‘Come Closer’ headline UK tour in progress, the Midlands quartet have opted to go bigger still!

On February 10th, the band will be releasing an expanded digital version of ‘Revelation’, complete with revised front cover artwork plus seven extra tracks; these new additions – a combination of covers, acoustic versions and live in the studio recordings – take the overall number of songs to 18.

Revelation’ (digital deluxe) is available HERE.

“This is the sound of one of the UK’s brighter prospects looking to the wider world and dreaming big” is how Classic Rock described the original version of ‘Revelation’, produced by Dan Weller (Enter Shikari, Bury Tomorrow) and mixed by Clint Murphy (The Hunna, Enter Shikari); the extra recordings, meanwhile, were worked on by the musicians themselves, the addition of the Miley Cyrus cover reflecting the breadth of their collective musical taste…

Says frontman Rich Moss: “We are pleased to bring the ‘Revelation’ experience to a whole new level with the digital release of the expanded version. We spent a lot of time crafting the album, but also created alternative ‘re-imagined’ versions of some of the songs, which we are just as proud of. We also got to show our appreciation of other artists with our interpretations of their work, one of which is a cover of ‘Crawling’ by Linkin Park; that band had a massive impact on me growing up, so it seemed right to pay tribute to Chester. We hope you enjoy it as much as we enjoyed creating it.”

In support of ‘Revelation’ Deluxe, Stone Broken have new single / video, ‘Stronger’, released today (February 9th); thisis the fourth single / video to be taken from the album, following on from the title track, ‘Black Sunrise’ and ‘The Devil You Know’.

Watch the video for ‘Stronger’ HERE.

The full track-listing is as follows:-

  1. Black Sunrise                                                    Extra tracks:-
  2. The Devil You Know                                        12) Gimme What I Want (Miley Cyrus cover)
  3. Revelation                                                         13) Crawling (Linkin Park cover)
  4. Make It Out Alive                                             14) Black Sunrise (live in the studio)
  5. Me Without You                                               15) The Devil You Know (live in the studio)
  6. Without A Reason                                            16) Over The Line (acoustic)
  7. Over The Line                                                    17) This Revival (acoustic)
  8. Stronger                                                             18) The Devil You Know (acoustic)
  9. This Revival
  10. So Damn Easy
  11. Gimme Some More

‘Come Closer’ UK headline tour:-

February 2023

8 Edinburgh, La Belle Angel

9 Liverpool, Academy 2

10 Huddersfield, The Parish

11 Stoke-On-Trent, The Sugarmill

13 Swansea, Sin City

14 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms

16 Hertford, Corn Exchange

17 Dover, Booking Hall

18 Tunbridge Wells, The Forum

19 Bournemouth, Old Fire Station

21 Guildford, Boileroom

22 Oxford, Academy 2

23 London, 100 Club

Support on all shows comes from Scarlet Rebels.

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day